ARNOLD SCHOOL OF PUBLIC HEALTH

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS 2025 FACULTY SERVICE AWARD

ABOUT THE AWARD

The Faculty Service Award recognizes a faculty member who has provided exceptional outreach to the community; made significant contributions to the public health practice setting; or provided leadership in professional organizations or university governance. The Faculty Service Award, which includes a \$1,000 honorarium and a commemorative plaque, is presented annually at the Arnold School of Public Health Hooding Ceremony in May.

ELIGIBILITY

All full-time faculty members who have been at the Arnold School of Public Health for at least three years are eligible for the award. However, previous award winners must wait a minimum of five years before being considered again.

WHO CAN NOMINATE?

Nominations for this award may be submitted by Arnold School of Public Health faculty, staff, students or alumni, a public health practice partner, or any other community organization.

Note: Self-nomination and self-solicitation of nomination are prohibited. Selection committee members may not nominate faculty members for this award.

PROCEDURE TO NOMINATE A FACULTY MEMBER

To nominate a faculty member, complete a nomination form and submit to the Arnold School of Public Health Office of Research. Each nominee may be asked to provide appropriate documentation, so a justification of the nominee's contribution is optional. The nomination form is on the back of this flyer or can be downloaded from www.asph.sc.edu/email/ pdf/2025ServiceAward.pdf. The completed nomination form should be submitted to AWARDSPH@mailbox.sc.edu..

SELECTION PROCESS

The Faculty Service Award selection committee will consider any combination of the following:

- Community service, including impact on expanding the learning experience of students, establishing community/ practice partnerships, and generating activity that will improve the health status of a specific community or target population.
- Professional service, including recognized leadership in appropriate organizations.
- Exceptional service within the university, whether at the department, school, or university level.

TUESDAY

FEB 25

Nomination Deadline

If you have questions concerning eligibility, procedures, or criteria for selection, please contact Rachel Cooper at 803-576-7795 or AWARDSPH@mailbox.sc.edu

Note: The selection committee reserves the right not to make an award

SELECTION COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Award selection will be made by a committee comprised of previous Faculty Service Award recipients from within the Arnold School of Public Health.



PAST RECIPIENTS

Belinda Reininger	2009	Heather Brandt	2018	Linda J. Hazlett
Deborah Parra-Medina	2010	Russ Pate	2019	Crystal Murphree-Holden
Saundra H. Glover	2011	Lillian Smith	2020	Andrew Kaczynski
Robert E. McKeown	2012	Amy Martin	2021	Melissa Nolan, Sean Norman,
Albert Neal	2013	Danielle Varnedoe		Lee Pearson
Larry Durstine	2015	Daniela Friedman	2022	James Hardin
Gene Feigley	2016	Dwayne E. Porter	2023	Alicia Flach
Cheryl Addy	2017	Myriam Torres	2024	Toni Torres-McGehee
[<	Deborah Parra-Medina Saundra H. Glover Robert E. McKeown Albert Neal Larry Durstine Gene Feigley	Deborah Parra-Medina 2010 Saundra H. Glover 2011 Robert E. McKeown 2012 Albert Neal 2013 Larry Durstine 2015 Gene Feigley 2016	Deborah Parra-Medina 2010 Russ Pate Saundra H. Glover 2011 Lillian Smith Robert E. McKeown Albert Neal 2013 Danielle Varnedoe Larry Durstine 2015 Daniela Friedman Gene Feigley 2016 Dwayne E. Porter	Deborah Parra-Medina 2010 Russ Pate 2019 Saundra H. Glover 2011 Lillian Smith 2020 Robert E. McKeown 2012 Amy Martin 2021 Albert Neal 2013 Danielle Varnedoe Larry Durstine 2015 Daniela Friedman 2022 Gene Feigley 2016 Dwayne E. Porter 2023

You will need Adobe Reader to fill out this form.

Get Adobe Reader for free at get.adobe.com/reader/ (Uncheck optional offers before you click the download button)

NOMINATION FORM

FACULTY SERVICE AWARD

n	FAR	MINIE.	FEDRU	ADV 2	2025
U	EAU	LINE:	FEBRU	AKY Z:	D. ZUZD

Faculty nominee:	Department:
(Optional) Give a brief summary of the nominee's contributio	ns and qualifications. Attach additional pages if necessary.
	Describes and
Nominated by:	Department:
Phone (work):	e-mail: